A Lesson From The Beetles

As I sit on a park bench in South Korea I hear loud noises coming from the beetles nearby. The beetles make loud noises in order to attract a mate. Then I ask myself what if. What if humans were the same way as the beetles? What if we had to scream in order to attract the apposite sex? It’s quite funny to think about. Imagine coming up to a girl and yelling in her face HEY GIRL!!!! Then she gives you the look and screams in a high pitched voice HI!!!! I would improvise by using a megaphone of course, but it would be annoying hearing people scream everywhere. I am so glad it is not like that. So next time you think dating is difficult remember it is much worse for the beetles.

Leave a Reply

